Koa Books

 

Koa Books

Books on Personal
Transformation,
Progressive Politics,
and Native Cultures


Koohan Paik and Jerry Mander
Schedule of Appearances

Coast Guard harrasses surfer blocking Superferry on Kaua'iSurfer on Kaua'i Faces Down the Superferry
While Coast Guard Tries to Stop Him


Buy from Amazon

Hawai‘i

Monday, Jan 12, 2009

6:30 p.m. - Kona Outdoor Circle, 76-6280 Kuakini Highway, Kailua-Kona, Hawai'i Island, Hawai'i
with Mayumi Oda, Dr. Lee Tepley, Doug Fox, and Jeff Sacher
Contact Chelsea Haworth, 808-443-9984
Download the flyer

Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009

6:00 p.m. - Kahuina Gallery, 128 Kilauea Ave. (at Mamo), Hilo, Hawai'i Island
with Jim Albertini and Dr. Lee Tepley
Contact Kahuina Gallery, 808-935-4420
Download the flyer

Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009

1:00 p.m. - University of Hawai'i - Hilo, Campus Center 301, Hilo, Hawai'i Island
with Jim Albertini and Dr. Lee Tepley
Contact Justin Avery, 808-990-1421
Download the flyer

Thursday, Jan 15, 2009

7:00 p.m. - Ala Kukui, 4224 Hana Highway, Hana, Maui, Hawai'i
Contact Ala Kukui, 808-248-7841
Download the flyer

Sunday, Jan 18, 2009

3:00 p.m. - Revolution Books, 2626 South King Street (at University), Honolulu, HI
with Kyle Kajihiro and Ikaika Hussey
Contact Revolution Books, 808-944-3106
Download the flyer

Monday, Jan 19, 2009

7:00 p.m. - Native Books, Ward Warehouse, 1050 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, HI
with Kyle Kajihiro and Ikaika Hussey
Contact Native Books, 808-596-8885
Download the flyer

San Francisco Bay Area

Saturday, Jan 24, 2009

10:00 a.m. - West Coast Live, Broadcasting from Silo's Jazz Club, 530 Main Street, Napa, CA
Contact West Coast Live, 415-664-9500
Attend in person, or listen on the radio or online. Info at www.wcl.org.

Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009

7:00 p.m. - Modern Times Bookstore, 888 Valencia Street, San Francisco, CA
Contact Modern Times, 415-282-9246


Thursday, Jan 29, 2009

7:00 p.m. - Black Oak Books, 1491 Shattuck Avenue, Berkeley, CA
Contact Black Oak, 510-486-0698


Thursday, Feb 5, 2009

7:00 p.m. - Copperfield's Books, 138 N. Main Street, Sebastopol, CA
Contact Copperfield's, 707-823-2618


Friday, Feb 6, 2009

7:00 p.m. - Books, Inc., Opera Plaza, 601 Van Ness, San Francisco, CA
Contact Books Inc., 415-776-1111


Saturday, Feb 7, 2009

7:30 p.m. - Point Reyes Books, 11315 State Route 1, Point Reyes Station CA
Contact Point Reyes Books, 415-663-1542


Sunday, Feb 8, 2009

4:00 p.m. - Book Passage, 51 Tamal Vista Boulevard, Corte Madera, CA
Contact Book Passage, 415-927-0960


New York

Friday, Feb 20, 2009

7:00 p.m. - Bluestockings Books, 172 Allen Street (between Stanton and Rivington), New York, NY
Contact Bluestockings, 212-777-6028


Philadelphia

Monday, Feb 23, 2009

6:00 p.m. - White Dog Cafe, 3420 Sansom Street, Philadelphia, PA
Contact White Dog Cafe, 215-386-9224


Washington D.C.

Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009

6:30 p.m. - Busboys and Poets, 1025 5th St NW (@K St - Mt Vernon Triangle), Washington, DC
Contact Busboys and Poets, 202-789-2227
Sponsored by International Forum on Globalization and Institute for Policy Studies. For more information, visit http://www.ips-dc.org/events/1076

Seattle

Friday, Mar 6, 2009

7:00 p.m. - Elliott Bay Book Co., 101 South Main Street, Seattle, WA
Contact Elliott Bay Book Co., 206-624-6600


San Francisco Bay Area

Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009

7:30 p.m. - Capitola Book Cafe, 1475 41st Avenue Capitola, CA
Contact Capitola Book Cafe, 831-462-4415


Saturday, Apr 4, 2009

2:00 - 10:00 p.m. - "More Fish in the Sea" Festival at Maui Community College
Koa Books is an Honorary Sponsor. Publisher Arnie Kotler will have copies of THE SUPERFERRY CHRONICLES at book table.
Visit More Fish in the Sea website


Friday, Apr 17, 2009

Jerry Mander will be among the honorees
at the San Francisco Library Laureates Dinner
Visit Friends of the Library web page for more information


Sunday, May 17, 2009

2:00 p.m. - Hawaii Book & Music Festival, Honolulu Hale
Presentation about Hawaii Superferry & The Superferry Chronicles
Visit HBMF website